WWW Wednesday

Image

I am loving all of the cool reading/book related things I am finding here on WordPress. I am going to jump on a few because it gives me a good reason to keep my blog site active – “what to write about” was the issue with the last blog I started.

Should Be Reading’s post ( http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/www-wednesdays-jan-2/) stated:

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

So, here we go!

Image

As part of the “Catch Up Reading Challenge”, I am currently reading “Wizard and Glass” by Stephen King.

Image

I just finished reading “Fatally Flaky” by Diane Mott Davidson. This was the last book I read in 2012. It was my 83rd for the 2012 TPL 50 Books Challenge. I really like a fun, easy book now and then.

Image

I think I will read “Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm” by Philip Pullman next.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WWW Wednesday

  1. Oooh, didn’t know Pullman had a new one out. I think I will add that to my list, too!

  2. I saw it right before Christmas and got it from my Mom. It looks like a fun read. Apparently, Pullman was not happy with all of the modernizing and retelling of the classic fairy tales – he felt it was not necessary – and chose 50 or so old fairy tales and translates them as they were.

  3. Irish says:

    The fairy tales book by Pullman looks interesting. I’ll be curious to see what you think of it.

    My WWW Wednesday can be found here.

  4. The Pullman book is on my TBR pile, I just love looking at the cover but I haven’t even peeked inside yet. I’m just way too behind on my reading. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!

    My WWW Wednesday

What do you think?