Halloween Party anxiety!

It the time of year for spooks, ghouls & goblins…and anxiety for me!

I have been invited to a Halloween Party and was told, on no uncertain terms, that I had to dress up. Yikes! I hate this stuff. I have hated the costuming part of the holiday since I was a kid. Those of you of a certain age, will remember the plastic masks that were a joy to wear. They were sharp around the edges, especially the eye holes and never fit quite right, so you always risked slicing a jugular or walking in front of a car because you couldn’t see. It was another of those things that my generation survived…sort of like riding a bike without a helmet.

Okay, back to the costume. Last year my Mom (bless her heart) made me a costume of my own design. Here it is…

I am pictured with uber-celebrity Deb Neuman. Mom cut out of fabric and sewed leaves onto a green shirt. From there I pinned condoms (in the package) on. Nobody got it! It was a hit when I did a similar version in college. It’s a Rubber Tree!!

Moving right along…

I am now trying to thing of something to wear for this year. I am very tempted to visit the local costume shop to see what they might have. But, I also know that I will be paying big bucks to rent something. I could go to temporary store in the Mall to see what I could piece together, but, being a man “of stature”, the things offered at these stores often don’t fit.

Maybe I’ll just appear as a Retail Wireless Consultant! LOL!!!

Comment with ideas. I’d love to hear them.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

