This is what life should be about!


I took the weekend off. Shocking, huh!?! But, I determined this weekend that this type of gathering is what life should be all about.

Mom & I hit the road Friday evening and drove down to my sister’s house. When we got there we were greeted with hugs and comfort. Saturday morning we all did things that make us happy. Mom and my niece went and bought fabric for a handbag project Mom is going to do for my niece. My sister and I went to Barnes & Noble, Target & Starbucks and my brother-in-law went to a model rocketing convention. We all met up later and had an evening filled with good food, great company, and warmth…not just from the fire, but also from being together.

I love times like this. This is what life should be all about. Screw the hustle and bustle. To hell with the negative people. Live life…love your family & friends…be happy!! That’s what I am all about nowadays! Jump on in…the water’s fine!

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

