Second Tattoo


It has been a week since I sat for my second tattoo. The whole process went seamlessly, again. Of course, that is because I was working with Krystal at Riverview Tattoo.

I am, to say the least, EXTREMELY pleased with the tattoo and how it came out. I knew it would be perfect when I arrived at the shop, with my Mom, to find Krystal still working on the drawing of the design. She explained that she was not happy with the drawing she had done and had started over from scratch. The final drawing was perfection.

Rather than go through the whole experience again (as it was very much like the first time – read below), I thought I would use this blog post to share some of the comments I received on facebook.com, twitter.com and myspace.com when people saw the pictures.

In the interest of full disclosure, I will tell you that I cleaned up some typos, etc. But, the words and sentiments are exactly what people wrote:

Is someone addicted to the tattoo think? I’ve heard that happens!! LOL Nice one Paul – they did a really great job on it. – Tina (former co-worker)

Wow, I am no expert, but that is a cool tattoo. It is so 3-dimensional! Congrats! – Krista (Librarian in MA/Friend)

Paul the tattoo came out great. – Scott (PCSO/Friend)

Love the tattoo! What a way to honor your dad! – Heidi (Friend)

AWESOME!!! – Missy (Hairdresser/Business Owner/Friend)

It’s gorgeous, Paul! Your father would be so proud. – Stephanie (Friend)

Oh WOW, Paul that is soooo awesome. UMaine should hire Krystal and “badge” all the officers. 🙂 I’m sure he’s smiling down on you. – David (Life-long friend)

Freaking AWESOME tat!!! Thanks for sharing! – DG (Sister)

WOW- she is good! – O (Mom)

Totally incredible! – Amber (HS Friend)

Very, very nice….looking good sweet man – Vicky (Friend)

Very nice… and its sense is so deep; good idea Paul, you must be proud of it. – Deborah (Friend from Italy)

Good job – Deborah (Friend from Italy)

Pretty tattoogirl! she looks very professional – Deborah (Friend from Italy)

COOLEST TAT IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD FO’SHO’ 🙂 – Kelsey (co-worker)

I am saving the story behind the tattoo for a reason. Basically, a friend of a friend writes a blog about the stories behind tattoos and I have been asked to be interviewed for her blog. I will post a link to her story if she chooses to write my story.

Finally, (AGAIN?) if you are thinking about getting your first tattoo, having bad work re-worked, or adding to your “ink collection”, I cannot recommend Krystal highly enough. Not only is she very professional, she is an extremely talented artist and is fun to work with. Call her at 207-989-2436 to schedule a time to get your tattoo.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

