WWW – ‘Wolves’ this Wednesday

www_wednesdays43What I am Reading Now: “Wolves of the Calla: Dark Tower V” by Stephen King

What I am Reading Next: Not sure, it’ll either be “Ender’s Game” by Orson Scott Card or “Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm” by Philip Pullman. (I promised the Pullman book a few weeks ago, but, got sidetracked by other offerings)

What I just finished: My last book was “How to Tell If Your Cat is Plotting to Kill You” by Matt Inman.

In “the Calla”, it is uncommon for a single child to be born. It is the norm for twins to be born. However, it is not necessarily a blessing. You see, the ‘Wolves’ come once in every generation to remove one twin. Some are returned later in life. But, they are ‘roont’ (say it out loud and think stereotypical hillbilly dialect).

The world that Roland and his Ka-tet enter in this book is one in which a determined father of 2 sets of twins wants to fight back.

This is as far as I have read. So, don’t spoil my fun in the comments. But, I would love to know, What would you do? Would you want to fight the “wolves”? Or, would you come down on the side of sacrificing one or two to save the many? Leave me a comment and let me know.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WWW – ‘Wolves’ this Wednesday

  1. I’d probably want to fight to save them both 🙂

  2. Stephany says:

    I was very pleasantly surprised by Ender’s Game. It’s an excellent choice! But then, I love fairy tales, too. Sounds like no matter what you choose, it will be a win. Happy reading!

  3. I really need to start the Dark Tower series…I’ve had the first one for like ever now. Also, read Ender’s Game! Easily my favorite book. :]

    My WWW Wednesday

What do you think?

