Musing Monday (January 28)

ImageMusing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.

Last night I did something I rarely do — and try really hard not to do. I fell asleep while reading.

I always worry that I am going to ruin my book by rolling over on it, letting it fall to the floor, etc. So, I try to make sure I have put the book on the nightstand and turned out the light before falling asleep.

Luckily, I woke up a short time later, book still in my hand and open to the page I was reading when the Sandman took over. PHEW! No bent pages, no lost place, no broken spine. Dodged a bullet there.

I am still chugging along with Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King. I am about half done.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Musing Monday (January 28)

  1. Haven’t fallen asleep with book in hand for a while. Good that there was no damage done and you could pick up right where you left off! Here’s what I’m reading: http://daystarz.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/musing-mondays-jan-28/

  2. I especially hate falling asleep with my Kindle…I have actually dropped it on the floor! So far so good…but now I try not to read on Sparky in bed.

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST

    • I love that you named your Kindle. I have not been able to find it in myself to make the jump to an e-reader. I take too much pleasure with the feel, smell, etc of a new book. But, if I ever get an e-reader, I will definitely take your lead and name it something cool like “Sparky”.

  3. Falling asleep while reading a book can be bad…but with an iPad it can be terrible!

What do you think?

