A Traveling Tradition

Honestly, since Border’s went out of business, we have a crappy replacement in my town. The best way to describe it is semi-organized chaos. The books are never where they are supposed to be. The genre’s are all mixed up. And truly, the prices are not all that great.

This is why I am always excited to go to Barnes & Noble when I visit my family in MA. It has become something of a tradition. This was today’s haul.

Red Shirts byJohn Scalzi, Divergent by Veronica Roth & The Map of Time by Felix J. PalmaI have seen many, many people blog about these books and most of the reviews have been positive. I am looking forward to diving into them at some point soon.

What great books did you score today?

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Traveling Tradition

  1. writingmom2013 says:

    I enjoyed “The Map of Time,” & recently purchased the YA novel “Beautiful Creatures.”

    Just a warning, though – B&N released that their earnings were below expectations last quarter – I fear they may go out of business soon, too!

  2. I’ve read Divergent, want to read Redshirts, and haven’t heard of the last one pictured. 🙂

  3. Redhead says:

    You got some winners there! I loved Redshirts, ended up buying a copy for my Dad (he loves Star Trek). i haven’t been bookshopping in a while, I need to turn some books in for credit at the local new/used place, so that’s reason to celebrate. and by celebrate, I mean “get new books”!

What do you think?

