Musing Mondays (February 18, 2013)

Musing MondayMusing Mondays (hosted by Should Be Reading) asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.

I am back from spending the weekend with my family in Massachusetts. It is always fun to spend time with my favorite librarian, my sister. She gave me Booked to Die by John Dunning and, as you may or may not have seen in a previous post, I picked up three new books at Barnes & Noble.

Surprisingly, I didn’t do a lot of reading. I got one book finished and started another. But, I didn’t burn through the pages like I normally do on a weekend away from work.

The good news is, I have the rest of today to do some catching up on homework for my online class and read more of Red Shirts by John Scalzi.

Happy President’s Day, by the way! What are you reading?

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
Aside | This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

