WWW Wednesday (February 27)

W...W...W... WednesdaysW…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading Carrie by Stephen King. I have put this one off for a long time because I wasn’t sure I would enjoy it. I’ve always been a “big guy”. When I was younger (and sometimes even today), those without the wit to come up with something better would try to get at me because of my weight. It rarely worked out well for them. But, more often, I would get in trouble for jumping in for someone else that was being bullied. So, I worried that this book would hit home, so to speak, and bother me enough to not be enjoyable. So far, it has been just the opposite. I can’t wait for Carrie to open up a can of whoop-ass on her abusers, including her psychopathic mother. I like the format King chose for the narrative, as well.

I just finished Practical Demonkeeping by Christopher Moore. For my thoughts on that, you can head over here.

I am kicking around 3 books as my “next”. The Stupidest Angel by Christopher Moore, Unwholly by Neil Shusterman or Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Feel free to weigh in on which one I should read in the comments. I’m feeling democratic!

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Books, memories, pain, Reading Challenge, School and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WWW Wednesday (February 27)

  1. The Stupidest Angel will be a quick read and is funny! The others are quick too, but darker. So, my suggestion… Divergent (dystopic, but a change from whoop-ass and creepy), Stupidest Angel (palate cleanser), Unwholly (good creepy factor). Love, Your Favorite Liberrian

  2. Just finished The Last Runaway by Tracy Chevalier and started Prophecy by S.J. Parrish.

  3. I liked Carrie. I didn’t like Cujo. I feel like it dragged.

  4. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (March 6) | Paul's 2013 Catch Up Reading Challenge

What do you think?

