Musing Mondays (March 18)

Musing Monday March 18 - BookmarksMy incredibly talented sister makes beautiful bookmarks. I have been fortunate enough to be the recipient of many of these. (See Exhibit A below)

For some reason, last year I decided to try to use just 1 book mark for the whole year. As you can see, it stood up very well. (See Exhibit B below)

If you would like to learn to make your own crafty stuff like this, you can visit her blog, Diane Stamps. She has classes, videos, etc. and of course, an online store to buy everything you need to make your own masterpieces.

Bookmarks made by my amazing Sister

Exhibit A – Pretty cool, huh?

The Bookmark I used for all of 2012

Exhibit B – This bookmark saw the inside of 83 books!

This year, I am trying to do the same thing, use just one bookmark all year. Here is the one I am using. Be jealous! Be very, very jealous!

2013's Bookmark

2013’s Bookmark – Don’t forget to visit http://dianestamps.com

So…what are you using to keep your place? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Until next week…

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in Books, Christmas, family, pictures, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Musing Mondays (March 18)

  1. Pingback: Musing Monday (April 1) | Paul's 2013 Catch Up Reading Challenge

What do you think?

