WWW Wednesday (April 10)

W...W...W... Wednesdays April 10 2013W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am just under half through Song of Susannah by Stephen King. It is the 6th book of the Dark Tower Series. It is also the book that I had seen a lot of criticism about. Die-hard fans were upset that Stephen King made himself a character in the book. My feeling on this? He can do whatever the heck he wants. It’s his story.

I just finished Unwholly by Neal Shusterman. It is the 2nd book in the Unwind Series and it has a great cliff-hanger ending. That is all!

I am not sure what will be next. My Mom has passed along Trap Door by Sarah Graves. I have dozens of other choices on the TBR shelves. We’ll see what mood I am in when I get through with Song of Susannah. I might want to get right to The Dark Tower and be finished with that series. *shrug* Who knows??

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WWW Wednesday (April 10)

  1. I have the first “Unwind” book ready to read, but haven’t gotten around to it. I’m not a huge YA fan, but it looked great!
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2013/04/www-wednesdays.html

    • Paul H-C says:

      It is, truly, an amazing book, Jen. I won’t ruin anything for you. But, I will say that the end of the book is incredible. Unwholly picks up right where Unwind left off.

  2. Currently reading – Shades of Earth
    Just finished – A Million Suns
    Next Up – Fever

  3. katybrandes says:

    I read part of The Dark Tower series too long ago to remember how far I got through it. My current list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/www-wednesday-april-10/.

What do you think?

