Musing Monday – The Angry Edition (April 15, 2013)

I typically try to keep my postings light. I like to be positive and deal with a lot of things with humor. But, I am angry tonight. Not just because of the tragic, senseless events in Boston today. But, because of a Facebook post by two “#1 Bestselling” authors that was posted around 5:00 p.m. this evening — just a couple of hours after people lost their lives or were injured because of the idiotic acts of cowards. I ask you to read this and to boycott these women’s books, appearances, etc. PLEASE DO NOT LET THEM CAPITALIZE ON THIS! And, please help me get the word out.

Here is the post I am talking about (I apologize for the poor quality of the photo. I didn’t want to screen capture to protect the identities of people commenting):

Boycott The Psychic Twins Books, Appearances, etc. This blatant “We told ya so!” is disgusting and is nothing more than heartless self-promotion. Terry and Linda Jamison should be ashamed of themselves and should apologize immediately, and publicly, for their unconscionable conduct.

I live 235 miles from Boston. But, I know people that had friends and loved ones running in the marathon. I can’t imagine how they must have felt, especially if they were unable to contact them. Now is the time to provide support, to help however we can, not to promote ourselves!

Thank you & God Bless those in need in the Boston area.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, humor, Reading Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

