WWW Wednesday – My World Book Night Edition (April17)

W...W...W... Wednesdays April 17 2013W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Next Tuesday (April 23, 2013) is World Book Night. For the second year, I have been chosen as a Book Giver. I got my box of the special WBN2013 edition of City of Thieves by David Benioff. I am very excited to use them to develop new readers.

World Book Night Givers Box

I finished Song of Susannah: The Dark Tower VI by Stephen King this week. It is the penultimate volume in the Dark Tower saga. I was going to dive right into The Dark Tower, the last of the series, but I was in the mood for something lighter…by weight AND by subject.

So, I started reading two different books. The first, in honor of National Poetry Month, is I Could Pee on This and Other Poems By Cats by Francesco Marciuliano. The second is Emperor Mollusk Versus The Sinister Brain by A. Lee Martinez. Both are laugh out loud funny. Just what the doctor ordered.

I think the next book will be City of Thieves. I have been meaning to read it for quite some time and I really should read it before I recommend it to the recipients on the 23rd.

Until next week…

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, humor, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

