WWW Wednesday (April 24)

WWW Wednesday April 24W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am just a few pages away from finishing Curious Cases of Sherlock Holmes, a graphic novel by Gary Reed & Stephen Philip Jones. I should be finished tonight, if all goes well. The graphics are well drawn and the stories are from the classics. The only negative, thus far, is the print is hard to read in a couple of the stories. I found it distracting.

This week I finished Emperor Mollusk and the Sinister Brain by A. Lee Martinez. I really enjoy a funny sci-fi adventure story. Clever humor and a fun bunch of twists make this a truly enjoyable read.

I think my next book will be City of Thieves by David Benioff. I have looked and looked at this book for ages and never got around to picking it up. It is time.

Until next week…

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WWW Wednesday (April 24)

  1. Currently reading: Confederates in the Attic by Tony Horowitz
    Just finished: Finding Betty Crocker by Sarah Marks
    Reading next: ???? I never know!

What do you think?

