Musing Mondays…a few hours late (April 29)

Musing Monday April 29Musing Mondays (hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading) asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!

This >>> http://whatever.scalzi.com/2013/04/29/the-human-division-hardcover-in-the-house/ <<< made my Tuesday morning much brighter.

I am not a fan of the e-reader. It is a personal preference and I don’t look down my nose at people who love their Kindle/Nook/Kobo. But, I just have a thing for the cardboard/paper/glue/ink version of my favorite diversion.

Thanks, John Scalzi, for ensuring me I am not alone.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Technology, traditions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

