WWW Wednesday (May 1)

WWW Wednesday May 1W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading The Doctor and the Rough Rider by Mike Resnick. It is an alternative history novel that mixes in a good measure of steampunk and a dash of magic, just to make it interesting. Historically, I have shied away from alternative history. But, Resnick mixes things up a bit to make it fun.

This week I finished City of Thieves by David Benioff. I really, really liked it. The interaction between the two main characters, Lev and Kolya, is more like that of the stereotypical older/younger brothers than prisoners that just met and have to work together to accomplish a task. I am terrible about going into depth with book “reviews” because, inevitably, I will drop a huge spoiler without even realizing it. So, I will just say, “If you have not read it, read it.”

I am not sure what I will be reading next. I did receive a copy of Mousetrapped by Catherine Ryan Howard.   After reading this line, “Three big dreams, two Mouse Ears and one J-1 visa. What could possibly go wrong in the happiest place on earth?” on her blog, Catherine, Caffeinated, I couldn’t help but order it. There is a high probability that it’ll be next.

Until next week…

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WWW Wednesday (May 1)

  1. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ve got City of Thieves on my TBR. I want to read it during vacation.

What do you think?

