WWW Wednesday (I gotta get my days straight, ugh!) May 16

WWW Wednesday May 16A day late…AGAIN! My apologies to all. But, here is this week’s WWW Wednesday.

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading Divergent by Veronica Roth. I was one of the lucky ones to purchase a misprinted copy that contains the first 30+ pages of Getting to “I Do” by Dr. Patricia Allen & Sandra Harmon. It was a surreal experience. I wondered, though all 32 pages, what it had to do with Divergent. I knew the basic premise of the book and could not, for the life of me, figure out what dating compatibility had to do with the plot of the book. But, I figured I would slog through and it would all make sense in the end. Thankfully, I have the OverDrive Media App on my Android smartphone and I was able, with the help of my Tewksbury Public Library card, read the first 22 pages of Divergent as Ms. Roth wrote them. It made much more sense then.

Yesterday, I finished Y: The Last Man – Volumes 5 & 6 by Brian K. Vaughn. This graphic novel series is a fun diversion from my normal reads.

I have no idea what I will read next. Right now it is a toss-up between The Liberator by Alex Kershaw and Voices of the Pacific by Adam Makos. We’ll see which one wins out.

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Cell phones, Reading Challenge, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

