WWW Wednesday (May 22)

WWW Wednesday May 22

I am on time this week! *Vitual High-Five* It’s been a weird week for me. So, I am giving myself huge props for remembering that today is Wednesday and that I have to post my WWW Wednesday! So, here goes…

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading Too Many Curses by A. Lee Martinez. I really needed something light to read — although I was very tempted to run right out and buy Insurgent by Veronica Roth after finishing Divergent. I am proud of my strength in working on the TBR shelf instead.

As I just mentioned, I finished Divergent since last week’s post. It is definitely a series that I will be reading cover-to-cover. I loved and hated certain characters from the start and the whole premise of the series is thought-provoking for sure.

This week’s book haul included new books by John Scalzi (The Human Division, Agent to the Stars, & Fuzzy Nation) and a little educational material by Eva Shaw called Writeriffic. I am taking my second online course with Eva and really like her teaching style and what I am learning.

Bottom line…not sure what I am going to read next. Stay tuned…

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
Aside | This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

