Musing Monday (July 1)

Musing Monday July 1I am a proud reader. It’s probably to the point of annoying to some of my friends and acquaintances as I talk about what I am reading, or have read, often.

I was more than a little shocked to see this information on Buzzfeed.  20% of those surveyed would be embarrassed for their friends to see them reading?? Really Sad!!! I am all about reading wherever I can. But, here’s one thing I would love for those who don’t know me well to keep in mind…

Shhhh...I'm reading I sit quietly in the corner of my favorite coffee shop (Tim Hortons, in case you didn’t know). I mind my own business and keep my nose in my book. Sooooo…leave me alone, PLEASE!! I just want to read before I go to work or after a long day. I wanna get caffeinated and entertained.

I know it’s partly my fault. I am in public after all. But, what happened to letting people do their thing without bothering them? Just wondering.

Hopefully next Monday I will be a little more “sunshine & rainbows”. LOL!

Until then, READ PROUD!!

Musing Mondays (hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading) asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

