WWW Wednesday (August 21)

WWW Wednesday (August 21)Forgive me WordPress, for I have sinned. It’s been 2 weeks since my last post…

I feel better, so let’s get on with it!

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading American Sniper: The Autobiography of the Most Lethal Sniper in U.S. Military History by Chris Kyle (with Scott McEwen & Jim DeFelice). I always find it intriguing to read about people that have the mental fortitude to go through grueling military training. I realized very early in life that the military would not be for me. It’s not that I wouldn’t fight for my country, I would if required. But, I don’t take being yelled at very well. So, the men and women who can endure this and make a career out of making the world safer for the rest of us, have my eternal gratitude.

In this book, Chris Kyle tells us about his training and service as a sniper in the Navy SEAL. These guys are badass! No doubt about it. They are highly trained machines and it amazes me how they do the job required of them.

I really enjoyed the stories he tells and the fact that the book includes passages from his wife that give the reader insight into her thoughts and concerns.

Last week, I finished The Death Cure by James Dashner — the last book in the Maze Runner series. I liked the series. Although, I thought some parts in the 2nd and 3rd books dragged a bit. I am, eventually, going to read the prequel. But, I have a bunch of other books to read first.

Speaking of other books, I am not sure what I will read next. Last Sunday, I went to B&N and picked up 3 new books. I got the next two “Ender” books by Orson Scott Card and a new-to-me steampunk book by Guy Adams. But, I also have The Perfect Nazi by Martin Davidson sitting o the TBR shelf. We’ll see what mood I am in, I guess.

Have a good week…

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

