WWW Wednesday (September 25)

WWW Wednesday September 25

Doctor Sleep may cause me to experience Insomnia!

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I started Doctor Sleep today. Honestly, I can’t remember the last time I ran right to the bookstore to buy a book on the day it came out. But, this is the last book I have on my Catch Up Reading Challenge list. See…

  1. Wizard & Glass: The Dark Tower IV by Stephen King
  2. Wolves of the Calla: The Dark Tower V by Stephen King
  3. The Song of Susannah: The Dark Tower VI by Stephen King
  4. The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII by Stephen King
  5. The Wind Through the Keyhole by Stephen King
  6. Carrie by Stephen King
  7. Cycle of the Werewolf by Stephen King
  8. Doctor Sleep by Stephen King (due to be published in 2013)
  9. Dolores Claiborne by Stephen King
  10. Joyland by Stephen King
  11. The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror by Christopher Moore
  12. Practical Demonkeeping by Christopher Moore

Additionally, I was one of those people that thought, “I wonder what happened to Danny”. It’s not a story that lends itself to a “happily ever after” ending. So, you have to wonder, don’tcha?

I just finished The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore. It’s the third book in the I Am Number Four series and the one with the best action. All but one of the surviving “Gardes” meet, get acquainted, and battle the leader of the Mogadorians.

I have the next book, The Fall of Five, on the TBR shelf and it’ll probably be next. But, it’s gonna wait until I am done with Stephen King

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

