WWW Wednesday (November 13)

ImageVerify that you have the latest version of iTunes. Launch iTunes, and from the iTunes menu select “Check for Updates.” (On a PC, select “Check for Update” from the Help menu.

  • If an update is available, download and install it before continuing.

Back up your old iPhone. Using iTunes, back up your current iPhone to iCloud or to your computer.   Shut down your old iPhone. You will need to do this so that there are not two phones running with the same phone number simultaneously….

This is the type of reading I have been doing over the last couple of weeks. 😉 The company I work for launched iPhone this week and it has been a lot of learning, but fun!

Image

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

In between iPhone trainings, I finished Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I understand why people were upset. But, George R.R. Martin once said, “Art is not a democracy. People don’t get to vote on how it ends.”  My feeling is that it is the author’s story, not ours. Our job is to enjoy the tale and maybe pass it on to future generations. Really! Who are we to tell an author they are wrong for ending the story, they created, in a certain way?

I loved it. It was far different than I anticipated it being. I’m not going to elaborate because I am terrible at “not spoiling”.

Afterward, I shifted genres completely. I am about half way through The Liberator by Alex Kershaw. It is the account of the Felix Sparks’ military service in WWII. It always amazes me what these men went through. From blazing heat and humidity to freezing winters in the forest…near starvation…lack of even the most basic of resources…all while serving in the greatest military power at the time!

I am heading south to see family this weekend. That always means at least one trip to Barnes & Noble. So, I will have to update you next week on what I am reading next 😉 Who knows what treasures I will will dig up in the bargain bin!!

Have a great week!

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, Reading, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WWW Wednesday (November 13)

  1. Definitely no spoilers please! I am waiting for my copy of Allegiant.

What do you think?

