WWW Wednesday (1-1-14)

WWW Wednesday 1-1-14Today is my 1 year anniversary with WordPress. I’ve enjoyed sharing my reading adventures with everyone and hope that 2014 will bring great reads to all.

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly reading prompt hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Now, on with this weeks W… W… W… Wednesday!

I am currently reading “Innocence” by Dean Koontz. It’s a multi-layered mystery around two young people with their own secrets whose lives come together just as the world is about to change forever. It’s a little deeper than the Koontz books I have read in the past and I have been kind of a strange place for reading. So, it has taken me longer than usual to read this.

Since my last W… W… W… post, I finished both “A Novel Way to Die” by Ali Brandon and “Martin Lukes: Who Moved My Blackberry” by Lucy Kellaway.

“A Novel Way to Die” is the second book in the Black Cat Bookshop Mystery series. These are light, fun stories. Hamlet, the bookshop’s mascot, is very helpful in solving the crimes and has an attitude that you can help but enjoy.

“Martin Lukes: Who Moved My Blackberry” is a hilarious satire of modern corporate world. Martin Lukes is the epitome of a corporate ass. His over-inflated ego and sense of self importance makes him detestable and likeable at the same time. If you have had any experience in the corporate world, you’ll enjoy this book.

January 1 starts a new Tewksbury Public Library 50 Books Challenge. This year, I tied my 2012 total of 83 books. I am aiming for 85 in 2014. I am thinking that I will start with “King and Maxwell” by David Baldacci. His books are always quick reads. It’ll be a good start for 2014.

Happy reading!

About Paul H-C

Just an avid reader in the little town of Bangor, Maine (Yes, that Bangor...home of Stephen King). When I'm not reading and drinking coffee, I sell cell phones by the sea shore.
This entry was posted in blogging., Books, new years, Reading, Reading Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WWW Wednesday (1-1-14)

  1. Congrats on your anniversary!

What do you think?

